Menopause is self-inflicted

Discussions about serious topics, for serious people
Tessa K
Light of Blast

Menopause is self-inflicted

Post by Tessa K » Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:39 am

Who knew?
TRUE TRUE TRUE

Menopause isn't some internal, age related, predestined shedding of all things fertile & good.

It's a response to a lifetime of bad diet choices, toxic habits & big medicine drug accumulation that's producing symptoms, that get called MENOPAUSE
https://twitter.com/RogerBezanis/status ... 5408827393

His profile says:
Whole Food Raw Foodism Founder, Diagnostic Face Reading* & Health Expert, Author, Educator, I'm not a doctor, I teach them & define the rules of health today
So how does he account for menopause in pre-industrial societies both now and for almost all of human history?

And as a woman of a certain age, I say f.ck the f.ck off, you patriarchal bully. Or is that just my crazy hormones talking?

Yes, he's just one nutter among very many but menopause is still a taboo subject for most people, woman have long been taught to hide it from men and this sort of shite really doesn't help.

*WTAF?

Boustrophedon
Stummy Beige

Re: Menopause is self-inflicted

Post by Boustrophedon » Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:44 am

I bet it was a man who gave it its name.
Hjulet snurrar men hamstern är död.

Grumble
Light of Blast

Post by Grumble » Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:49 am

Anything bad that happens to anyone is their own fault, but especially women.
where once I used to scintillate
now I sin till ten past three

Martin_B
After Pie

Post by Martin_B » Thu Mar 04, 2021 10:22 am

Grumble wrote:
Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:49 am
Anything bad that happens to anyone is their own fault, but especially women.
Slight correction: "Anything bad which happens to them is their own own fault, but especially women; anything bad which happens to me is someone else's fault, most probably women's."
"My interest is in the future, because I'm going to spend the rest of my life there"

jimbob
Light of Blast