Is the BBC Planning an Antivax Programme?

Get your science fix here: research, quackery, activism and all the rest
JQH
After Pie

Is the BBC Planning an Antivax Programme?

Post by JQH » Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:29 pm

This appeared on my local community Facebook page:
Hi
I hope you don’t mind me posting - I’m an Assistant Producer at BBC News and Current Affairs and I'm looking to hear the views of those who are undecided about having the coronavirus vaccine for whatever reason. Do get in touch if you’d be happy to speak to me about this! Either send me a message or by email janine.weaver@bbc.co.uk
I have emailed this:
Dear Ms Weaver

I read your post soliciting the views of people who are "undecided" about having the coronavirus vaccine. This suggests that any programme you produce as a result will be slanted against the vaccine. Do you not think it more than a little irresponsible to alarm people without evidence?

Yours sincerely

[JQH]
And remember that if you botch the exit, the carnival of reaction may be coming to a town near you.

Fintan O'Toole

Nickynockynoonoo
Stargoon

Re: Is the BBC Planning an Antivax Programme?

Post by Nickynockynoonoo » Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:43 pm

Good for you but there will be plenty of people wanting 2 minutes of fame.

badger
Fuzzable

Post by badger » Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:47 pm

JQH wrote:
Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:29 pm
This appeared on my local community Facebook page:
Hi
I hope you don’t mind me posting - I’m an Assistant Producer at BBC News and Current Affairs and I'm looking to hear the views of those who are undecided about having the coronavirus vaccine for whatever reason. Do get in touch if you’d be happy to speak to me about this! Either send me a message or by email janine.weaver@bbc.co.uk
I have emailed this:
Dear Ms Weaver